Dumb Bass

Dedicated New Music Blog

Annie Mac Presents…

Track artwork

Annie Mac’s AMP 2012 compilation album, released 8th October by Island Records, and split across 2 discs, is full of Annie’s (and no doubt some of your) favourite songs of the year.

CD1 represents all of the tunes Annie has been playing out at clubs, parties and festivals over the year including massive hits such as ‘212’ from Azealia Banks and Rudimental’s number one smash ‘Feel The Love’. There are also nods to moombahton and trap, drum and bass and some big house music tunes from the likes of Madeon and Porter Robinson.

CD2 is more deep, reflecting Annie’s never ending obsession with house music and garage, as well as featuring some soul and hip hop from three of her favourite artists of the year Drake, Frank Ocean and A$AP Rocky. The album also features, for the first time, some specially commissioned exclusive tracks by three of the UK and Ireland’s hottest up and coming artists – young Irish producer MMOTHS, super-talented Liverpool producer and DJ, Melé, and girl-boy R&B loving duo AlunaGeorge.

As well as being a regular anchor for Channel 4’s music coverage Annie has decided to investigate the phenomenon of the Superstar DJ for her own TV show. In a series of one off shows, focusing on a different DJ in each episode, she will interview and explore the lives and lifestyles of some of the biggest and most credible names in dance music and clubbing culture. The first show will air on Channel 4 in October.

In the meantime, check out both the tracklist of the upcoming compilation and a preview mix to get you in the mood.

AMP 2012 Compilation Teaser Mix


1. Knife Party – Sleaze
2. Steve Aoki &Angger Dimas (feat. Iggy Azalea) – Beat Down
3. Diplo (feat. Nicky da B) – Express Yourself
4. The Partysquad – Go Down Low
5. Azealia Banks (feat. Lazy Jay) – 212
6. Redlight – Get Out My Head
7. Dismantle – Detonate
8. Melé – Space Jam
9. TNGHT – Higher Ground
10. Nas – The Don
11. Netsky – Love Has Gone
12. Netsky – Love Has Gone (Netsky’s Love Must Go On Refix)
13. Madeon – Icarus
14. Florence & The Machine – Spectrum (Say My Name) (Calvin Harris Remix)
15. M83 – Midnight City (Eric Prydz Private Remix)
16. Porter Robinson – Language
17. Emile Sandé – My Kind of Love (Gemini Remix)
18. Rudimental (feat. John Newman) – Feel The Love

1. Jessie Ware – Running (Disclosure Remix)
2. Wiley – Heatwave (feat. Ms D)(Devolution Remix)
3. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs -Tapes & Money
4. Disclosure (feat. Ria Ritchie) – Control
5. Justin Martin – Ruff Stuff
6. Hot Chip – Night and Day (Dusky Remix)
7. Infinity Ink – Infinity
8. Julio Bashmore – Battle for Middle You
9. Switch & Andrea Martin– I Still Love You
10. Breach – You Won’t Find Love Again
11. Nneka – Shining Star (Joe Goddard Remix)
12. Para One – Vibrations Followed By Poisoned Apples (Interlude)
13. AlunaGeorge – Watching Over You
14. Major Lazer (feat. Amber Coffman) – Get Free
15. Drake (feat. The Weeknd) – Crew Love
16. A$AP Rocky – Peso
17. MMOTHS – Over You
18. Frank Ocean – Thinkin Bout You
19. Kindness – House

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on August 21, 2012 by .

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 354 other followers

%d bloggers like this: