Dumb Bass

Dedicated New Music Blog

Daniel Avery…

@playlist artwork

‘Water Jump’ is the second EP from arguably one of 2012’s most exciting new DJs and producers, Daniel Avery.

Featuring 4 brand new tracks ‘Drone Logic’, ‘Water Jump’, ‘Receptionist’ and ‘A Quiet Life’ all illustrating Daniel’s variety as a producer and knowledge of underground club music, referencing the great music of labels such as Kompakt and Ghostly as well as many sounds originating away from the dancefloor, this is yet another big step forward for Avery.

‘Drone Logic’ has already had regular plays from The Chemical Brothers and Andrew Weatherall who received upfront copies.

It follows the success of Daniel’s debut EP on Erol Alkan’s Phantasy label. To add to this, Daniel also releases his brilliant Fabriclive mix CD on November 19th for the London institution where he remains a resident.

The Water Jump EP is out now exclusively on 12″ locked groove vinyl, before a digital release on October 29th.

Daniel Avery – Water Jump EP

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


This entry was posted on October 19, 2012 by .

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 354 other followers

%d bloggers like this: