Dumb Bass

Dedicated New Music Blog

Lawson…


A word from Lawson:

“Lets just say that the latter half of 2012 has not really been so good for me, my DJ bookings have disappeared and there’s a downright awful manufactured boy band using my name, I could go on but I’ll stop there…

In short, I thought I’d go back to basics and put together an influences mix, I dusted off my old records from the mid to late 90s and recorded a live mix, no effects & no computer, just a raw vinyl only mix straight to cassette featuring some of the music that has influenced me in a big way over the years.

I have a limited run of 33 cassettes packed into individually numbered zip lock bags, I’m giving them away for free, you need only to cover the shipping costs”.

Purchase HERE.

Lawson – Influences Mix 001

Tracklist:

Side A:
LTJ Bukem – Horizons
Carlito – Heaven
The Funky Technicians – Airtight
PFM – One & Only
Free Hand – Pure
Alex Reece – I Need Your Love
Universal – Groove Therapy (Photek Remix)

Side B:
Dune – Pentagon City
Optical – Raging Calm
Boymerang – Urban Space
Klute – Blitz – Certificate 18
Photek – Rings Around Saturn
Source Direct – A Made Up Sound
Head Hunter – Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 18, 2012 by .

Latest Tweets

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 354 other followers

